NO.187

Every time I’m back in Singapore, I go through my boxes of old sneakers to see whats available for holiday wearing. These Reebok Sir Jam’s are about three or four years old now. A few years back, I wore them to the Bay Beats festival which is held on an annual basis in Singapore and during Anberlin’s set, I found myself in the middle of the pit (grass/mud) with these on. By the end of the show, I came out with these kicks completely camouflaged with the grass turned mud. I’ve been trying to clean them ever since but haven’t got far with it. The most painful thing is that these are made of a suede or suede-ish material making it even tougher to get that sandy layer off. Any tips? Have to be rockin’ these again!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

