NO.290

A day in the city. I probably, actually spend most of my time in the city when I’m back, if not at home. It’s just a convenient meeting point for my friends and I. Yesterday, Catface and I spent a day in town, mostly walking around, looking into the million and one shops and then grabbing some really delicious Japanese pasta at 313 (mall) for dinner. We also looked into MUJI where I finally found the perfect Fujifilm Instax Mini photo holder and some gloves for the winter in New York, which is only nine days away now.

Oh, I also looked in Warped sneaker store at Far East Plaza and was pretty much drooling the whole time over all the Jordans, Air Max’s, Supreme collab Vans, and their back glass shelves with the Michael Lau wooden Nike Dunk SB’s, Kaws AF1’s, and I can go on and on about all the sneakers I saw and could not afford.

On the way back to catch a bus home, we walked down Orchard Road from 313 toward Scotts to check out the Christmas light-ups, its going to be a blue Christmas this year. If only we had winter here. Saw a strange old man in his boxers, with his face painted, standing on his extraordinarily decorated bicycle. He kind of just stood there, thought it was picture worthy.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

