NO.695

Two steps forward, one step back:

Lately I feel like I’m rushing to accomplish everything, but in the process of rushing through things I miss the minor details that make up the bigger picture, ironically throwing myself backwards.

Today in class, we were returned our thesis proposals, aside from my topic which was approved, I didn’t get the results I was hoping for. Going through with my lecturer where I went wrong, I saw why rushing through things never works. I saw all the details that I knew about, even wrote about in my notes and completely forgot to put them into my actual essay.

I’ve spent most of my afternoons and nights trying to start and complete as many of my written assignments as I can, leaving more free time to work on my more creative-involving assignments. Turns out, you win some, you lose some. I think sometimes you just have to step back, take a breather and revise what exactly has to be done and complete them right way. Slow and steady does win the race, as corny as the old saying is. Truth.

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

