NO.720

The making of Fantastic Mr. Fox:

I truly love this film. As soon as I saw it in theatres for the very first time in 2009 till today, after watching the movie countless times and doing a presentation on it at uni last week, I have still not gotten tired of it. A few weeks back I ordered this book ‘The making of Fantastic Mr. Fox’ on Amazon and it arrived at my doorstep this morning. I’ve spent my day looking through all the photos inside, reading the interviews with Wes Anderson and all the emails sent back and forth during the films production. For all fans of Roald Dahl, the book, or the movie especially, I think this book by Rizzoli is definitely a must have in your home libraries.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

