NO.735

Satori:

Picked up this record some weeks ago during my weekend trip to Adelaide and never took it out of its case because I hadn’t taken the time to re-set up my record player. Yesterday I did so and broke these tunes loose, did not even realise that on the inside of the record sleeve that there was such amazing artwork! I guess that’s an example of how much we’re used to downloading music online or on iTunes and not realising that part of buying a new record was about the large format cover artwork within. I really enjoyed this record too, kind of psychedelic-doom-rock with a heavy Indian music influence. Not something I would usually listen to. The opening track is pretty evil sounding, you can listen to it here.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

