NO.1120

Print Swap – Ben Clement:

Another print swap envelope full of goodies, this time it was from my pal Ben Clement. If you have not heard of this guy, I’m not sure where you’ve been. A few more prints than expected too – six photos and a note, awesome! Two of these photos mean a little something to me too. Firstly, the black and white print of Masaaki Homma AKA the guy behind the Japanese label Mastermind. Ben and I properly talked for the first time at the Mastermind Melbourne event we were both at coincidentally, proper friendship took place after that night. Before that we only knew of each other as dudes taking photos at gigs. The other photo is the one of my friend Jo and I drinking coffee early one morning outside the Market Lane Coffee pop-up shop. I think that was only a few days before I had to move back to Singapore. Good but sad times. Anyway, these are great selections and I’ll have to find appropriate frames for them. Thanks again Ben Clement, I will be seeing you next week for a cup(s) of coffee no doubt!

ps. sorry about the bendy prints, I think the humidity does that.

http://benclementphoto.tumblr.com/

 photo DSCF0373_zpscf91a73a.jpg

 photo DSCF0379_zpse2f7a6e5.jpg

 photo DSCF0380_zpse940bbc0.jpg

 photo DSCF0377_zpsd5934789.jpg

Leave a Reply

